RSS

14 Nov

Sharrow:

Add your thoughts here… (optional)

Originally posted on :

I woke up this morning in a hostel in Glasgow. The phone was ringing. Sleepy passing the phone to my partner, burying my head in a pillow while she talked. We’d slept through breakfast time. She went downstairs to meet a friend across the road for tea. Failing to get back to sleep and not wanting to leave my duvet, I propped myself up to check my phone.

I have never felt so disgusted by my state as I am today. That is, by the way, a big statement. I come from a land of Magdalen laundries and cover-ups by supposed moral authorities of child abusers. Funding cuts to the most vulnerable while the people who got us into this mess get off free and disabled people and immigrants are scapegoated. These realities become callouses. It takes a lot to be shocked.

I spent the last week of October visiting…

View original 798 more words

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 14, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 199 other followers

